Central Bank Of India has branches in 36 districts in Bihar like West Champaran , Vaishali , Supaul , . Please select a district from the list below to see the branches in that district and to get the location, contact details, IFSC code, MICR code.

IFSC Codes of Central Bank Of India in Bihar

Branch Name Branch Address IFSC Code MICR Code Bank City District State
Yarpur Patna Near Mithapur Chowk, Khagaul Road, Yarpur, Patna CBIN0281232 800016011 Central Bank Of India Patna Bihar
Waini (Pusa Rd) At Waini (Pusa Road), P.O. Waini, Dist- Samastipur,
CBIN0282536 NON-MICR Central Bank Of India Samastipur Bihar
Veer Kunwar Singh University, Arrah Veer Kunwar Singh University,Katira
CBIN0283838 NON-MICR Central Bank Of India Bhojpur Bihar
Vaishali P.O. Vaishali,Dist-Vaishali,Bihar-844128. CBIN0281392 NON-MICR Central Bank Of India Vaishali Bihar
Uttar Bihar Gramin Bank; Muzaffarpur Ubgb, Kalambagh Chowk, Sharma Complex, Muzaffarpur ( Bihar )
CBIN0R10001 NON - MICR Central Bank Of India Muzaffarpur Muzaffarpur Bihar
Uchakagaon Uchakagaon, Dist- Gopalganj, Bihar CBIN0281696 NON-MICR Central Bank Of India Gopalganj Bihar
Turkaulia Naya Tola, Turkaulia, Main Road Motihari-Areraj,Motihari,
845437,East Champaran, Bihar
CBIN0284454 NON MICR Central Bank Of India Turkaulia East Champaran Bihar
Tinkoni At & Po:- Janta Chowk, Po & Ps:- Chhourdano 845302, East
Champaran, Bihar
CBIN0284557 NON-MICR Central Bank Of India East Champaran Bihar
Tikulia Village Tikulia Via Zadia, P.O. Bishanpur Bazar, Dist-
Madhepura, Bihar-852112
CBIN0282452 NON-MICR Central Bank Of India Madhepura Bihar
Tikeli Village Tikeli, P.O. Dumaria Via Sonali, Dist- Katihar,
CBIN0282970 NON-MICR Central Bank Of India Katihar Bihar
Thawe Thawe,Dist-Gopalganj,Bihar-841440 CBIN0281526 NON-MICR Central Bank Of India Gopalganj Bihar
Terasia P.O. Hajipur, Tehsil - Raghopur,Dist-Vaishali,Bihar-844101 CBIN0282829 NON-MICR Central Bank Of India Vaishali Bihar
Teghra Station Road, P.O. Teghra,Dist-Begusarai,Bihar-851133 CBIN0280050 NON-MICR Central Bank Of India Begusarai Bihar
Taulaha At & Post Office Ramnagar, Taulaha, Dist- West Champaran,
CBIN0282886 NON-MICR Central Bank Of India West Champaran Bihar
Tarwara At & Post Tarwara,Dist-Siwan,Bihar-841506 CBIN0281777 NON-MICR Central Bank Of India Siwan Bihar

What is IFSC code of a bank?

Full form of IFSC code is Indian Financial System Code.
When you want to make a payment to an account you would need to mention an IFSC code along with the account number. IFSC code is used to identify a branch of a bank. An account number along with an IFSC code is used uniquely identify an account. This combination can be then used to make online fund transfer through NEFT or RTGS.
On the other hand, NEFT transactions generally take upto 2 hours to settle.

What is the use of MICR code?

MICR stands for Magnetic Ink Character Recognition. It appears on your cheque just after your cheque number. It is used to identify a particular branch of a bank in a city. It is a nine digit number of which first 3 digits stand for city, next 3 for bank and last 3 for branch.
The MICR code is used for clearing the cheques. A machine can read MICR code and quickly identify the exact branch where the account of the cheque issuers is held.

What is the time of Neft?

National Electronic Funds Transfer is used for transferring the funds online. The system is available from 8 in the morning till 7 in the evening and 1 in the afternoon. Any NEFT requests not cleared on a day are rolled over to the next day and cleared on next working day. If you want to transfer funds instantly use RTGS or IMPS instead. You can also use online wallets.